You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 43 | The Corrosive Effect of Time on Love

in #psychology6 years ago

Wow love hasn't always been my strongest angle maybe it's because of the Africanism aspect, since I was 19 I've had three women in my life and I must say I really didn't pay attention to the kind of women they are, what they really wanted, how they feel and whatnot.

The thing is women are a whole kettle of fish and you need to understand them in order to know know them and when you know them then you know if your relationship is passionate or companionate.

Women are better lovers in most cases I can attest I use to have a girl who wanted us to become sometimes, but I needed her to speak to me, but she didn't, she showcased this with her body, her eyes and everything, but I felt it was still nothing if she couldn't speak to me, I found out later that she's told most of my friend how she felt. I wondered why not talk to me then? But like I said earlier the Africanism aspect mattered. She didn't want to feel cheap asking a man out and it made me lost her she wanted a companionate and both passionate relationship and it could kill me both but she was a woman who cared for me, wanted me to succeed in life so we could spend our lives together forever.

But the point was that she turned out to be a great woman but I ended up at a villain not asking her out and nobody blamed her for not asking me out.

She hated me all her life for this, but well after I read this I discovered I watch too much soap operas, not paying attention can be detrimental.


I'm so blessed to read another Friday thriller from you @abigail-dantes, see you in September then and have a thrilling time 😁😁
Sort:  

Oh no @josediccus, what a situation !

Thank you for enriching this debate with the notion that local cultural values weigh hugely on relationships too, for better or worse, though!

It would be also interesting to find out how much her personality stopped her from talking to you. You know, if we were to explore her individual responsibility in it all? It sounds all a little frustrating! :/

But, like a clever young man that you are, you seem to heave learnt a lot from that experience. Paying attention is truly important. Particularly in relationship.

Thank you my dear for stopping by and sharing your story of love with us. I am certain others will learn from it too 😊

All the best to you.
Enjoy the weekend!

Yeah in the end it all boiled down to the factor of culture for her situation and even if I'm not conformed to the cultural idea having effect on relationship I can't change a girl's notion because it's the background upbringing she got from her father. In other words, I respected it and valued it.

Cheers! Abigail, be sure to tell about the beautiful delicacies you'll be having when you come back in September.