You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Monkey Brain is Controlling You More Than You Think

in #psychology7 years ago

I am sooooo guilty of every one of those "coping mechanisms." I've resteemed this and I may just print it out and hang it on the fridge and next to my laptop. It will be like my Sicilian grandma looking at me with disappointment when I try to eat bad food or surf the web instead of writing 🤣.

As for getting new tires, my list is shorter:

"Need new tires"

  1. Get married
  2. Tell hubby, "I didn't get married so I could get the tires changed!"

Works like a charm 😉

In all seriousness, I'm really happy to have found your posts on here. This is exactly what I envision when people say "reward quality content," and much of it can get lost in the shit-post-storm.

Sort:  

OMG 😂 I am cracking up over here. I'm a big fan of your "need new tires" list. lmao I can think of a few other lists that could go after your #1.

  • Kill scary spiders or any other large insect
  • Math...all of it.
  • Get crap from the top of the closet

I'm sure I could do better, but currently suffering from a good case of I-haven't-had-my-morning-espresso-yet brain.

Anyway, I'm so glad you enjoyed the post. It's always very encouraging to hear that my writing hits a home run for people. :)

Lol! Your list is great and matches well with my own extended repertoire. I actually use that line with hubby all the time. "I didn't get married so I could (change lightbulbs, fill the gas tank, top off the coal hopper, pick up the dog poo...)." He's an incredibly forbearing man ;)