You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 27 | Discussing Misconceptions about Psychology

in #psychology6 years ago

@abigail-dantes, again, great post. Before I continue, I want to preface my comment... Do I believe we are in general an overly medicated society? Yes. However, with that in mind, I'm really glad you ended your post with encouraging us to focus on the positives in their own lives because the bottom line is, regardless of what we may think we know about Lucas and others who medicate, we need to be careful about judging the steps others take with their own well-being because we don't know all the facts. Much love. 😍

Sort:  

Hello dear @karencarrens :)

Yes, thank you for making this message so straight forward. This is precisely one of the goals of this post. Like I said, I am not asking everyone to start 'loving' ADMs, all I would like people to be able to do is in your words:

we need to be careful about judging the steps others take with their own well-being because we don't know all the facts.

Much love to you always!
Have a great week 😍