Motivation Tip #1: Stop Being Afraid of Failure

in #psychology6 years ago

Stop being afraid of failure.jpg

I am really getting into reflection and self-improvement in 2018. In order to do so, I’ve been reading more about motivation and mindset. I plan to make a series of posts here on Steemit about motivation and success. Follow along on the tag, #motivationtips

sep2.png

Motivation Tip #1: Stop Being Afraid of Failure

One huge impact on your mindset is fear – so today, I want to talk about the being afraid of failure, and why we shouldn’t let this fear stop us from achieving the life we want.

Overcoming your Fear of Failure

In order to have success in life, you must understand that failure is imminent. No one ever has a 100% success rate. You are going to failure. The faster you accept that, the easier it will be to move forward in accomplishing goals and aspirations.

When I’m feeling a certain way that can be harmful to the task at hand, I have learned that reading quotes and affirmations from famous, successful people helps me push through the mood.

Therefore, I want to share some quotes about failure that will hopefully help you release the fears you have been clutching so tightly.

sep2.png

Motivational Quotes about Failure

Determination to Succeed.jpg

I’ll be honest, before I read this quote I didn’t know who Og Mandino was. Turns out, he was a great American author that penned the best-selling book, The Greatest Salesmen in the World – which is highly revered as a useful tool for teaching sales and success.

I guess it’s no wonder the Mr. Mandino would hold failure so far beneath determination! I like the positive attitude that radiates from this quote…it serves as a great reminder that if you are determined to success, you really will not lose to failure.

sep2.png

Dare to Fail Greatly.jpg

Former US Attorney General and Senator, Robert F. Kennedy, had the right mindset when it came to achievement and success. If you aren’t all in, daring to fail, you won’t be able to achieve all that you have ever wanted.

sep2.png

Never Fail.jpg

I have heard a few variations of this quote, but since Einstein is one of the most fascinating people to learn about, I had to include this version here.

His words are so true. You won’t actually fail unless you give up. This is because, even when you feel like you are failing, you are actually learning. The only true failure is giving up – you will then cease to succeed or even learn how to get closer to that success.

sep2.png

have not failed.jpg

I’ll end with a motivational quote on failure that relates to the words of Albert Einstein. Edison said it best when he explained that he wasn’t failing…he was simply finding ways that something didn’t work.

By eliminating the wrong answers, he was eventually able to find the correct one. This all goes back to being unaffected by failure and continuing no matter what.

Which is what I hope you do after reading this post. Stop letting your fear of failure dictate your attempts at greatness. Use each “failure” as a learning opportunity – a “what NOT to do next time”. Because once you are down, the only way to go is up!

Follow my profile, @keciah, for more fun and helpful articles!

blank-2.gif



Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

absolutely! if you all winners became winners by learning to fail.

Fear of failure is one of the big ones for me. Thanks for the quotes! :)

I love this quote

"You won’t actually fail unless you give up. This is because, even when you feel like you are failing, you are actually learning. The only true failure is giving up"

Sometime it takes years before you can get something right. In today's society everyone wants something fast. Heck even I feel like after giving my all for the last 10 years to online entrepreneurship and not seeing overwhelming success makes me want to give up. Instead I decide to take a different approach. Find a new way to approach it. Blaze a new path. Great Post! I upvoted. Commented and Resteemed. bitmoji-20180213013550.png

Thank you for stopping by, @herosjourney! That is a good one. It's all about how we view failure, really. We should be seeing it as a learning opportunity rather than anything negative. Love your bitmoji too! :)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue # 47 (2/16/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

Thanks so much for the feature!

Sometimes I love the fear as it allows me to feel that I am on something big and I need to take my time and analyse properly before taking the leap!

Just make sure you don't get stuck in the "analysis" phase. It happens to the best of us! :)

That's why they say that fear of failure is the killer of most dreams

I agree, @nigtroy. It's definitely an area of difficulty for me!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by keciah from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Perceiving mistakes as lessons.
Speaking reality - manifestation!


Keep on sharing your inspirations!

"Because once you are down, the only way to go is up!"

You are absolutely right, my friend. The only way is UP. And, the only time it is ok to stay down is when you have not figured out how to get up jet. But, even figuring out is way better standing up. You have a way better vision in front of you. :)

Failure is just a roadmap to success!! :)

It's a part of journey, failing to learn like falling to fly!

Failure is never a testament of your incapabilities. It just shows that you are trying and is actually an opportunity to learn and grow for if we keep winning, we'd never really improve. You taught a great lesson in this article and I enjoyed it a lot :)

When I learned to let go of my ego is when the fear of failure stopped. All the motivational quotes and stuff are good, but you can fast track your experience by learning to let go of the ego.
If you need advice on how to fast track letting go of the ego, just get a job in commissioned sales, no salary , just commission.

Before I forget, you have a typo in the title of Og Mandino's book. You said the plural form of salesman. The title is The Greatest Salesman in the World.

Anyway, I've mentioned this elsewhere, but it's worthy repeating here: fail fast.

I think I first heard this advice from Gary Halbert. He was an advertising copywriter who said to quickly drop losing projects.

That can apply to almost all areas of life. The way I think of it echoes what's been said here: the sooner you fail, the sooner you can find out what isn't working.

Another thought was what I heard from Wayne Dyer. Basically, he said that you don't fail—you produce results.

For people who like to measure things, that can be very empowering advice. You may have wanted to run 5k in X time, but if you ran it in X+1 amount of time, you haven't failed—you've produced a measureable result you can use as feedback to help you improve next time.

Great tips you have here!
I would say failure is inevitable! What matters is how we respond to it!
Keep steeming!

Congratulations! @keciah
This post has been upvoted through Crescent Steemians.

Join it here: Join Now