Dark night of the soul.

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

20180307_130833.jpg

A dark night of the soul happens to people. At one time everything I touched went perfectly then the dark night of my soul took place and I have been shown life on tbe other side everything I touch crumbles. No less effort out put in probably more.

I am happy to experience the darkness. It made me who I am today and there is pride is a hard defeat of characture, person, and abilities. I went down this path of darkness with all I had and for that I am thankful.

You do realize that life is a gift. Anytime you receive a gift whether it's wanted or not the polite thing to do is accept it and say thank you. A dark existence often feels like a curse, but I just accept that it was meant as a gift and though it be not so awesome like everyone's Facebook makes there's seem it is mine so I embrace and pray.

Maybe my soul Will eclipse to bring back in shiny surroundings, the dark part of me knows the best I will ever have is a silver glow. Never again will I be white but I refuse to be ousted in pure black. Silver deserves some credit. Hope for a silver soul. It is refined purely aged and know both light and dark and found the best of both worlds to catalyst to others.