You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 59 | Discussing Modern Caregiving.

in #psychology5 years ago

I'm a star holder now yaaaasssss!!! I've made it!! Lol

If you do watch it (again, no rush and no obligation) let me know what you thought of it.
Take care

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

@leaky20, thank you very much for suggesting that video. It's excellent! It reinforced so many of the thoughts and notions I have had in mind for quite a while now, which can all be summed up in Haidt's following quote:

We're going to smooth the path, we're going to prepare the path for you. Not you for the path of life. That's a good way to damage them for life."

Being Haidt, I had high expectations for the video. And, of course, they were totally met! :)

Thank you so very much @leaky20, once again.
I wish you guys a wonderful week ahead!