You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 33 | Visits from Lost Loved Ones & Out-of-Body Experiences

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

In fact, funnily enough, I have learned a lot from this post, in particular for what concerns the part on the neuropsychological studies on the spooky phenomena. I was sure those were existing, but I have never investigating what they were in details. I am however convinced there is a plausible explanation behind any supernatural phenomenon and many may be connected to that.

In addition, I didn't know OBEs were a thing! It is something pretty hard to conceive for someone (i.e. me) who never experience it. I cannot really imagine it. Hmm in fact I don't want to imagine it ;p

As I said, I really learned a lot from this post :) I am looking forward to read more stories! ^^

PS: thanks for the quantum ghost reference ;)

PS2: what about UFOs? Guess what? We also have them in particle physics ;)

Sort:  

In addition, I didn't know OBEs were a thing! It is something pretty hard to conceive for someone (i.e. me) who never experience it.

Well, there are some drugs you can use to induce this mental state on purpose...^^

@egotheist, for real? I saw a movie Flatliners suggesting that. But I just took it at face value; seeing as it was just a sci-fi movie. I wonder why such drugs are being produced and why someone would even want to intentional take them.

Flatliners? Those believing in Earth being a flat line? :D

Lolz....No @lemouth ...Its a movie about five medical students who attempt to conduct experiments that produce near-death experiences or OBE's.
You get tickled by the whole "flat-earth" thingy, eh? Lolz.....😁

I was triggered by the word 'flat'

No thanks. I prefer to keep drugs far from me (except if really needed... I won't let me die for the fun of it if relevant) :)

Oh ... I am very humbled by your comment @lemouth. I am so pleased to hear you have got something out of my spooky post! 😌
UFOs?? Oh ... I have read material that explain the visions of faces in the skies, but of UFOs? I am intrigued now. Maybe under illusions 👽 I will find such accounts.

Thank you for taking the time to take part in this discussion Lemouth. I wish you a great weekend! :)

UFOs in physics exit :)

I can be you won't read any of those articles, but just to let you know that they are papers. Of course, we have there UFOs, UFOs and UFOs and they are actually 3 different things ;)