You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 59 | Discussing Modern Caregiving.

in #psychology5 years ago

I am fully agreeing with this post, from A to Z. It looks like you were describing my way of educating my sons. In fact, I don't compliment anyone easily (you can ask @lamouthe, a compliment from my mouth is on the level of a super rare event). I am like that. However, I am personally someone who never give up and work hard to reach my goals. This is what I try to pass to the next generation: You managed! Great, the efforts you put in were worthy! As you said in your post ^^

And hopefully, all tasks that my sons will have to deal with, they will put a lot of effort in them to make them achieved. This, of course, the future will tell!

Finally, "no" has to be a word. I am teaching the meaning of this word to a bunch of (20 years old) students every year, at the university. No, you are not the king here and I am not your friend. Or: I will ignore anything you may say, at leats until you lear how to speak politely and respectfully with other humans. Of course, not all students are like that, but we always have 5-6 of them lying on the down side every year. This is really bad, IMO.

Sort:  
You managed! Great, the efforts you put in were worthy! As you said in your post ^^

Well, you did say in a previous comment: "I am doing a psychologist job without being one, sometimes" 😃

Through the approach you adopt as an educator and father you're doing a great favour to both your boys and your students. For the sake of their personal development! It is actually heart warming to read this :)

Autumn seems to be setting in around these quarters.
My favourite season of the year <3
I wish the family a wonderful, relaxing weekend!