You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 27 | Discussing Misconceptions about Psychology

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Unfortunately, mainstream media and personal set of beliefs create a great deal of misconceptions about a vast number of useful and easily explainable concepts, including sciences such as psychology, but also many hobbies and personal preferences.

My apologizes for not reading the post fully this time - I'm getting too easily irritated by the fact that some people have extremely unmindful misconceptions and beliefs, so I went through the first four misconceptions only briefly. : )

That said, thank you for explaining the difference between pre-wars and post-wars psychology focus, it is quite logical but I've never thought about it. I think that the second two out of three basic psychology purposes should become more and more widespread in the modern world.

I would not change for anything in this world my hobby of dancing the Argentinian tango every evening - it makes me relaxed and connected to myself and other people. : )

Cheers!

Sort:  
I would not change for anything in this world my hobby of dancing the Argentinian tango every evening - it makes me relaxed and connected to myself and other people. : )

Why am I not surprised?? :D Well, why would you change something that is good for your brain, you mind, you body ... oh! You are very fortunate @lifenbeauty

Don't you apologize for anything this post wasn't written to address people with your kind of mindset anyways :) Yet, you are so flexible you still find something productive out of it! I am glad you liked the explanation about pre and post war psychology!

All the best to you.
:)