You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 33 | Visits from Lost Loved Ones & Out-of-Body Experiences

in #psychology6 years ago

The fact that nearly half of widowed individuals, even more among those who had long and happy marriages, is an amazing and touching observation indeed.

I am going to share with you one quite personal, very embarrassing, but hopefully funny, OBE / sleepwalking experience from when I was very young, maybe 10 years old.

I woke up – or not – in the middle of the night, stood up from my bed, and watched myself from above as I was going to take a pee. Here comes the (very) embarrassing part: I did pee, but not in the bathroom, I did it in the kitchen, and I woke up / came back inside my body / woke up and came back inside my body once I realized that I’m not managing to pull the flush rope. 😱

On the bright side, I didn’t make a habit out of this.

Sort:  

Oooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhhh 😳 😂

My Gosh ... ahahaha ... actually @lifenbeauty, there is a name for the sort of OBE in which one sees oneself : autoscopy My other OBE experience was one of those. In the one I described here I did not see my own body, I just was "aware" that I was not in it (now, this is proper crazy talk!). In the other experience, it was also in the middle of the night, I sat up on the bed facing the end of the bed. Then, I saw myself standing there, staring back at me! Not very pleasant!!

Glad to hear peeing in the kitchen didn't turn out to be a habit! 😛

I wish you a wonderful week ahead! :*