You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 34 | Demons, Possession & Exorcism

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

That was scary!

I have to admit at first I thought your friend's housemate was a total freak, however as I kept reading I felt compassion for her. So seriously strange how our brains can play such games on us. Makes me question reality; everything we witness is technically our brain's interpretation of signals received, signals which can also be generated by the brain itself in some cases. Mind blown

But, the idea here is not to allow it to grow, or even multiply for that matter; the way one achieves this is through looking at it right in the eyes. In doing so, after a while, its frightening and intimidating appearance is no more.

Beautifully put, I think we are creatures of habit and therefore facing our deepest fears can definitely make them go away. Or make us comfortable enough in their presence.

I enjoyed your work!
See you around!

Sort:  

My dear @lordneroo :)

You have a kind heart for feeling compassion towards Rita’s house-mate 😊

You totally got my message! Absolutely, even those demons that we cannot do much about can be dealt with “make us comfortable enough in their presence”.

Lots of love to you always :*