You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Psychology] Learned Helplessness

in #psychology6 years ago

Totally agree with you about the need to address those states of depression and fears, never deny them, we all have them at some point in our lives, to a greater or lesser extent and on them we have to work ... a lot. Focusing on the present moment I think is the best we can do to appease our fears and to what these usually come from past memories or future insecurities. Thank you! I will see the video later!

Sort:  

Absolutely, and just like you said, it requires a lot of work, but it's worth it in the long run.

Y'know, staying grounded in the moment is excellent advice, it's something I've been trying to do more recently. I realised the happiest moments of my life to date have nearly always been when I'm focused on the present, and not lost in the past or future.

Thanks for your comment as usual, I love hearing from you =]

Hi @Johngreenfield, I was looking for an old post where I can give you this information I rescue from an article that could be interesting for you!
Do you understand Spanish? If not I will make a post with this info for you later. Please, let me know! and Have a nice weekend my friend!
https://www.lanacion.com.ar/2130709-como-cure-el-autismo-de-mi-hija-cocinando