You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Insignificant

in #psychology6 years ago

Love the photos. Which peak in Europe is the highest?

As to your main point, yes. I have bragged about myself at points in my life. As a salesperson it helps to build a client's confidence in me. I tell them what I've done and how very good I am at it so that they know they can trust me to do a very good job for them as well.

I've bragged about myself during job interviews so that my future employer will know just how valuable I will be to them once they hire me.

I've bragged about myself to my friends when I've done something that I'm particularly proud of or that I've tried for a long time to do. It lets my friends see a part of my life that they wouldn't otherwise see if I didn't take the time to brag about it.

While no one likes the person who can't seem to stop one-upping everyone else with how awesome they are, I don't believe there is anything wrong with bragging when it is well deserved and earned. It's actually pretty healthy to be able to recognize your own accomplishments and merits and be proud of them.

Yes, we are small and insignificant in size when compared to the vastness of the earth or the cosmos or humanity and history, but we are immense in our own circles of influence, our impact and accomplishments are great to those near and dear to us, and we are worth bragging about from time to time. :-)

Sort:  

I already logged out
but I saw your comment
am glad I did cause I didn't notice my typo thanks to you

as for bragging
congrats, you damn brave braggart :D
have a great night
am out .. sleepy head on this side of the earth