You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 33 | Visits from Lost Loved Ones & Out-of-Body Experiences

in #psychology6 years ago

A very interesting post indeed about the supernatural, pertaining to visits from the departed. I do have dreams of near and dear ones who are no more, in which they "speak" to me, but I would love to have a "visit" from one of them. I wish it was possible!

Whenever I am alone in a room or building, I always feel that there is someone else in the room! The feeling goes away when I feel really sleepy or when I go off to sleep, finally.

I have never had any hallucinations either, even though I always thought that I had a brain, or at least half of it. :-)

A book called Hallucinations by Oliver Sacks caught my eye when I was browsing the Kindle store and I planned to read it. Your post has given so much useful info in this regard.

I do have OBE's once in a while, and strangely it happens when I am half asleep. When I come back, I get the feeling of a slight jerk and then I am fully awake.

I think this post came after a long time, hence keenly awaited! Hope to see more such posts, with a higher frequency. :-)

Sort:  
I have never had any hallucinations either, even though I always thought that I had a brain, or at least half of it. :-)

AHAHAHAHA AHAHAHAHAHAH 😅 But do notice Max, that OBE's are regarded as a form of hallunciation!

Oh, these sense of a presence is a truly comonly reported one! Just as you described here I thought of that scene from The 6th Sense, when the little boy is in the bathroom and this ghost walks by the door! Ahhh SO spooky!! And this is why I have some serious respect when someone is not frightened by these experiences.

I also often dream of my dear grandmother and my dad. But, as much as I loved them, just to think of a "visit" from them gives me goose bumps! 😳

Dr. Oliver Sacks' book is one of the sources I used to write this post. It is amazing! All his books are, really. I recommend it :)

My life is getting back in order now. This means I will be posting more frequently! Thank you so much for your constant support @maxabit.

Have a great day!