You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are We Winning a Cold War We're Not Even Aware of? – Part 10 of Repressed Memories of Sexual Abuse

in #psychology4 years ago

No, I am not saying that repressed memories don't exist. The opposite! Look at the title. The whole series is about me rediscovering old memories. It's part 10 of me remembering things I contained for all my life.

I got ritually abused by some powerful people during my childhood. And those people, the abusers, invent terms like "false memory" to hide their crimes and blame it all on us. Everyone who speaks out against them is being ridiculed and harassed.

Honestly, now I am a bit frustrated. Should I rewrite? Am I not clear enough?

Sort:  

Oh. Yeah. Oops. I see that. But I still wanted to make sure. No. You are probably clear enough. I just wanted clarification because some people may not believe in repression and some people might believe in too much repression. I am looking for a balance between different extremes.