You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 35 | Talking About Naughty Children: Treading on Egg Shells

in #psychology6 years ago

This usually happens when the child is used to having her way. I know the Western world regulates Child discipline but the child needs to be denied some certain things and corrected in love.

Here in Nigeria, a kid will dare not talk to a parent rudely, parents do not take Child discipline lightly😂. Even as an adult, i feel a pang in my chest whenever i want to talk back at my Mum.

I hope your friend can be able to correct this now..

Sort:  

This is a wonderful comment @nmalove! This is particularly insightful!

the child needs to be denied some certain things and corrected in love.

I can truly relate to you with regard to how to talk to my mother, and older people in general 😂

Have a great day! :*