You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Modern Society Obsessed With Short Term Pleasure?

in #psychology7 years ago

Thanks so much for this awesome article @thecryptofiend. I have had addictions to social media particularly facebook. I have had so many problems in life that I used facebook to entertain myself by following some comedians. It was helpful, but later became a problem as it was effecting my work negatively as well. I wouldn't fully concentrate on anything but facebook. But my phone got spoiled, and I didn't have money to repair it, or get a knew one, so my activities on social media got hampered; that was how I got free from social media addiction. RESTEEMED!!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience. I think one of the hallmarks of any kind of dependency/addiction is when it starts affecting other aspects of your life like work. At that point it starts to become pathological.