You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 36 | Shaun the Sheep & Marriage

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Hello @Abigail-dantes

Let me confess before I say anything.... When I started reading this post I was enjoying the ride because it was actually pointing to me in a way, then I stopped to see the length I was like 😳, but the post is too juicy to not read.

Everyone needs to see this, am sending this article to my partner as well to read, it might change our orientation because I have learnt from this...

But pleeease spouse, when your wife/husband turns to you; turn the TV off, put the phone away. Show kindness and respect in return of what you have been entrusted with (his/her subjective well-being). This will only make your other-half think of you and reach out for you over and over again. Do you remember what I said before? This paves the way to connection, romance and intimacy. After all, an estranged partner does not inspire demonstrations of affection.

That is one of our challenges.... I repeat everyone needs to see this

Baby, can you please mow the lawn?’ until it becomes ‘For the love of Christ! Will you EVER mow the damn lawn?’. If spouse ‘B’ rates quite low in the conscientiousness dimension of personality things are likely to spiral downward from her

So true because we men are guilty of this, always want to be in control but sometimes I believe the calm request is better, depending on his or her personality...

Reading through the comment and see different views got me searching myself and thinking of being a better man than I was... Not a bad person but so many things are been corrected about me from this article.... Am really grateful...... This article can save a relationship

I am so so rebloging into this

Sort:  

Thank you for your incredibly kind comment and support @osariemen You have no idea how happy it makes me to hear you found my writing and the research I put together here insightful. Your comment truly made my heart smile!

Ps: I used to write really long posts like this; but then, like you, many people suggested my posts should be shorter. For a while I was policing myself and following a 1.500 word limit. It didn't take me long to go off the rails again 😂 I appreciate you reminding me about this! I will keep it in mind for my future posts.

Have a wonderful day!