You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 35 | Talking About Naughty Children: Treading on Egg Shells

in #psychology6 years ago

Hello @ abigail-dantes !, very interesting this post, of aggressive behaviors in children, from my point of view the family is responsible for the behavior in children since at birth, babies bring loving and aggressive impulses that, Over time and with parental care, you will begin to distinguish and differentiate. Depending on the establishment of your emotional ties, you will begin to develop a type of personal or other relationships. For example, an undemanding father who has hostile attitudes, and who is always disapproving and punishing with constant physical or threatening aggression to his son, will be promoting aggression in the child.
Another factor that induces the child to aggressiveness is when the relationship between their parents is tense and continuous.

Lilly started to push me to see what I was doing. I ignored her and kept talking to my husband. Then, he stood in the chair and turned my face towards her with his little hands. Gently I removed his hands from my face, I forced a smile and said while stroking his hair 'Lily, I have something really important to tell your uncle over there (she calls us uncle and aunt), when I finish talking with him we can chat and play . "My husband looked at me, my heart was pounding, I thought 'here comes the scream'. <

I imagine his fear that lilly would react aggressively towards you, thank God it was not like that ..

Have an excellent weekend.

Sort:  

Yes! We were all anxious about her reaction! Can you believe it?? But, that is what happens when Lilly is around. Her behavior intimidates everyone and makes everyone uncomfortable. This is why people tend to avoid her :/

Thank you for stopping by and adding more valuable information to our discussion :)