You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 35 | Talking About Naughty Children: Treading on Egg Shells

in #psychology6 years ago

Good morning friend aby, once again you have a 10 grades for an excellent topic, I find it very informative because I have a similar situation but not to extremes, my daughter will soon be 3 years old and attends what we call here a maternal that is a kind of daily care since I work and the fact is that when he is at home or with the family he does not pay attention and when he is doing something bad and we reprimand he looks at us and in the form of a challenge he keeps doing it, instead In the maternal they tell me that she behaves excellently, that she obeys the teacher and I think that they are lying to me because her behavior is different there, but the real problem lies in the attitude she has with her 9-month-old brother. She starts loving him, but then ends up attacking him by biting, squeezing, pinching, harshly pulling her hair or her body. I thought about taking her to a counselor or psychologist to see if she can help me. What would you recommend?
I hope you spend a nice afternoon and a happy weekend friend ...

Sort:  

Hello my dear @rosnely :)

According to the research I studied at the age of 2-3 is when children's aggressive behavior peaks. So, there is nothing abnormal about your 3 year-old. However, she need to be informed from now that this is not correct (even if she appears not to pay attention). Also, every time you see her being affectionate towards her sibling, reward her with a kiss or a complement. This will help her to understand that is the proper way to behave :)

As for looking for a counselor now. I think because there is nothing particularly abnormal in her behaviour, it is not necessary at the moment. In case she continues to present the same sort of behaviour at the age of 5-7, like Lilly, then you could consider professional help.

I wish you a great weekend too! :*