You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 26 | Depression – Where to Draw the Line?

in #psychology6 years ago

Well, I had to read it twice because this post does not deserve a quick answer.

I always believed that treating mental health issues should not involve medication unless a patient's chemistry-anatomy demands it. And that is because when messing with the brain, a false diagnose might do irreversible damage. I also strongly believe that it's advisable to consult a second psychologist/psychiatrist before moving to more "advanced" methods of treatment.
Humans are a mixture of soul and body. The soul exhibits its natural cycles of coping with life, when the body malfunctions and affects the soul it is the time to intervene on the body. If not, then setting a protective net around the soul will help the individual overcome difficulties they would not be able to do so alone.

I think you just validated my beliefs with your thorough article @abigail-dantes.

I hope Luca will get over the hard times he's being through. I am sure he has all the strength inside him to do so! :)

Sort:  
because this post does not deserve a quick answer.

This means a lot coming from your @ruth-girl!

Let me just put your following statement in bold, so it won't be missed!

I also strongly believe that it's advisable to consult a second psychologist/psychiatrist before moving to more "advanced" methods of treatment.

I really like your discussion on soul & body, it reminds me of the Brain-mind assumption. It is as if you intuitively knew about the assumption!

Thank you for your nice words about Luca :)
I just wish they could let him be for a while. But, what can I do?

Lots of love!