You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 46 |The Thinking, Emotional & Behaviour Patterns that Characterise Us.

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

I just had the time to read this. First of all, thank you for mentioning me as an example here, I did not see that coming and it was a pleasant surprise! 🤗

Your post is as always a really well-written piece, Abi! Your writing had a "flow" comprehensible and easy to follow.

I have taken several personality tests and I rarely get surprised by the results (at least as I get older and I can understand myself better). I took the one you shared here too, here are my results:

Screenshot_20180928-210827.png

I haven't always been like that, some traits have been there ever since I can remember me (the wild imagination especially), while others evolved over time. What I see those last 3 years is that I had to step my foot and force myself to control some negative behaviors (at least most of the time) and replace them with more positive and optimistic ones. I am still a control freak and whiney girl, but I am working on it! 😋

Have a great weekend, Abi!
Lots of love coming your way! ♥️♥️

Sort:  

Oh! Look at your intellect/imagination (openness to experience) scores! 😃 My rate is low in that dimension.

Yes, I do believe very much in the approach you said you adopt in order to improve thinking, emotional and behaviour patterns. Being able to spot what is 'not quite right' to begin with is what the tricky part is!

If I had to guess your extroversion levels I would have guessed at least typical or average (45% to 65%); but, then again, considering how creative you are it shouldn't surprise me you don't mind being alone just letting your imagination loose!

Thank you SO much for the kind words. Your feedback about my work here means a lot to me! Lots of love back to you ♥️♥️ :)