You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 36 | Shaun the Sheep & Marriage

in #psychology6 years ago

love abigail,

I really enjoyed reading your beautiful text. I think a big problem we have in our spoiled society is on the one hand to take everything for granted and on the other hand to constantly seek happiness in the outside world. Happiness lies only in us! If we find this, every kind of outside world looks beautiful to us. Every person has to learn to love himself and to find himself, otherwise love to others is not possible. As soon as the farmer gets into his autopilot the sheep will try to shake him awake again, but unfortunately it only causes the farmer to distance himself even more. Of course I feel very sorry for it, because I know what it feels like. But still I have to say that the sheep completely forgot itself. A partner should be a positive enrichment and not a "rescue" that we have long sought.

Well, those were the thoughts I had. I think by the way that you should write a book, because when I read your lyrics I fall into a fantasy world what I felt last time at Harry Potter ^^

I wish you the best of luck.

Sami D. Barid

Sort:  

Thank you @samidbarid

What you said here is SO true: We do tend to take things for granted, and we do believe that the grass is always greener on the other side of the fence. You are correct to say that happy can be found within us! And it is because of these observations you made here that I think the need for constant self-evaluation is paramount.

All the best to you :)