You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 62 | Joker & Frankeinstein – A Matter of Identity.

in #psychology5 years ago

I've never seen the movie Joker, but the analysis you gave in this post has piqued my interest. I'll go look for the movie.

Now, is it possible that some individuals turn to criminal behaviour as a means to achieve such reconciliation? One that grants them a place in the world and a sense of existence?

In my opinion, poverty (or challenges) is never an enough reason to tilt towards criminality. In the pursuit of one's identity, engaging in unwholesome activities has already defeated the aim. Our identity lies within us, and we can only look within to discover it, and not by turning to criminal behaviour (my opinion though).

Nice piece again Abbey. Hope you're enjoying your evening? Much love from Nigeria

Sort:  
poverty (or challenges) is never an enough reason to tilt towards criminality.

I have always been interested and intrigued by, for example, why some young men from the slums choose to go to work, while others turn to crime. Or, why some people whose childhood have been one of suffering go on to become abusers, while others with similar stories don't. I know that personality traits is just one, among many variables, but I'm still curious by it. It's a complex topic Sammi!

We are having a very calm evening over here my dear. Thank you for asking <3
Bags of love all the way from Portugal.