You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 64 | The Romantic Love Delusion.

in #psychology4 years ago

I love the issue you raised here Abbey. Actually, I grew up in the part of the world were Romance, love, and even marriage have been grossly misrepresented.
Imagine a single guy playing the role of a husband before being married and the married people playing the role of singles. It looks like the love professed before marriage is quite different from the one professed after marriage. One may even ask if true and unconditional love exists? Well, I know it exists, but looking at some marriages, you won't know if the marriage is built on love or on fear.

A few days ago, I was discussing about love with a friend of mine and she made a comment that got me thinking. She said "falling in love is good, but growing in love is better". Some people may fall in love for a bleak reason and when that thing is gone, the love will automatically vanish. This may be why my friend made that statement that it is better to grow in love.

Nice piece as usual Abbey. Much love from Nigeria

Sort:  
Some people may fall in love for a bleak reason and when that thing is gone, the love will automatically vanish.

This is a painful, but truthful observation Sammi. But then again. Is that really love? This is such a rich topic that can be explored from various different angles.

I am very happy to hear that you liked the argument I put forward here my dear. Your friend's words are very wise. If only people had more clarity of thought not only about romantic love, but also about happiness, wealth and life in general. Their minds would be much, much less visited by angst! :)

Thank you for always stopping by my dearest friend.
You are amazing! <3

Much love to you from Portugal! :*