You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 34 | Demons, Possession & Exorcism

in #psychology6 years ago

I expect you agree with me when I say that our fears are extremely influenced by our cultural values, environment and upbringing.

I agree with you. Permit me to drop a little experience with you.
After the burial of my late dad (note: there's a cultural importance people from this part of the world attach to burials), and because of the role I played during the burial, even though I was much younger then, I picked up fear of ghosts then.
And on some occasions, I would start to perceive the perfume of my late dad. But I'm glad I later overcame this fear.

So you're right, fear can be influenced by culture and environment.

Nice piece Abbey

Sort:  

Hello @samminator 😊

Thank you for providing support to this particular observation with a personal experience! And also sharing a little about your country's culture and values :)

Lots of love to you Sammy!