You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 27 | Discussing Misconceptions about Psychology

in #psychology6 years ago

Have you ever had the impression you heard someone calling your name

I've experienced this. In one of the cases, the voice was so distinct and clear that I thought it was my mum. Though someone told me that it was a sign of a healthy mind.
Also, in the case of hallucination, I know someone that tends to see and hear things. But most surprisingly, some of the things she sees come to pass. Does this one suffice for hallucination?
Nice piece buddy

Sort:  

From a neuropsychological perspective yes Sam, the situation you described would be regarded as hallucinations, yes :)

Thank you for always stopping by my dear.
I truly appreciate your support!

All the best to you always :)

Thanks for the kind reply buddy. I'm honoured :)