You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 35 | Talking About Naughty Children: Treading on Egg Shells

in #psychology6 years ago

This reminds me of one of our former neighbours. Her little daughter started exhibiting some unruly behavioural patterns quite early.
But when the mom pointed out this to the father, he would always say "leave her, it's just infancy, and she would grow pass it".. But did she grow pass it? That's the problem, she actually grew with it. And now people that know the father are saying that she took after her father's behaviour; that he was troublesome at his younger age.

But if they had moulded and structured the daughter's character, she would not have grown into this.

One friend of mine said one thing that piqued my interests; and I think he made the reference from the Holy Book. He said

Spoil the rod and spare the child.

Abbey; do you agree with this?

Nice piece Abbey

Sort:  

Sammyyyy 😃

I am against resorting to physical aggression Sammy. And this is just because I believe it raises fear in the child. In my opinion, I think parents should build a relationship in which they are respected rather than feared.

I am glad you shared your real-life example here with us, because it just supports most of the research and studies I went through :)

Have a wonderful Saturday dear Sammy :*