You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Controlling dreams – how I managed to overcome my repeating nightmares

in #psychology6 years ago

I use the same, but I mean 33 SBD of steem are now worth, USD 199, your vote got you 270.14, take 25% min. off for the curators, you get 202.60. You may think I got 3 USD... well nope, actually from that 75% you have to divide it in 2, one part is liquid SBD to be paid to you, and the other goes as Steem Power.
So, you will get from those 33 SBD, 100 USD as SBD, that means, 16 SBD, and then around 2 or max 3 Steem Power. Ergo, you just turned 33 SBD into half of it.

Sort:  

The thing is that I got the upvote about 10 minutes after the post creation, meaning that I have to take off about 8%, not 25%.

The upvote was worth about 41 SBD and 8 SP. When you deduct 8% off that, it means that I will get about 38 SBD and 6.5 SP, in other words, 5 more SBD than I invested + 6.5 SP.

Ok then you have a point, but do not forget that you make others bid unprofitable, maybe because they voted 1 hour later. Also, another tip, if you vote yourself to do it exactly as of 30 minutes after posting. Then you get most of the curation reward.
Also if you find my comment helpful please upvote do not be so greedy mate ;-)

Actually, when voting on other people's posts it's usually best to vote about 30 minutes after the post creation, but when you vote for yourself it's best to do it immediately - you get no curation reward, yes, it goes to the author, but in this case, the author is you, so it makes no difference and you should vote immediately in order to be the first one. : )

new guy here, this interaction is very interesting, so is there a viable way for pure organic growth and content sharing on steemit? It sucks to put a lot of work into a post and then only get 20 people who event maybe viewed it, so I understand the drive to do this. I just hate the idea of after putting a lot of time and thought into a post to then have to spend even more time and money to get someone to actually look at it .....

I guess its the same on any platform really, just the value is different ....

I believe that it is completely feasible to grow organically by posting high-quality articles and comments, but it takes a bit more time, of course.

I have invested no "real money" into Steemit, I'm just reinvesting the Steem Dollars that I have earned from my earlier posts into promoting my new posts.

Voting bot.JPG

That is your calculated reward, as of now, 31.256 SBD, it may change if the Steem price goes down, which will make the SP be higher, but I think your calculation from above is not that accurate. Cheers.