You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is this Generation Neurotically Proud?

in #psychology6 years ago

I completely agree with what you're saying here. and thanks! you exposed me to Horney, I'll definitely look her up later!

but yeah, sometimes there's an itch in my conscious that screams:
"we really can't escape the fact that we're all fakes,
pretending to be what we wish".

and by being fakes we often created something unique and spiraled a brand new way of living, or a way of viewing life, or an invention, etc.

you get me?

sometimes I would lose myself in this thoughts, wondering how fake I am, and often I ended with the answer that I'm definitely a fake. and if I ever hit that spot, I would justify myself: "at least I'm a fake shrouded in truth"
hahaha i kno tht sound so lame.

anyways, great post! i enjoyed it all the way, keep posting!
u got urself a new follower:)