You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 46 |The Thinking, Emotional & Behaviour Patterns that Characterise Us.

in #psychology6 years ago

Emm, please wait @abigail-dantes while reading through this trilling piece, i got to understand much more the reason we have conflict with a lot of people is because we refuse to study and understand each other. Its actually painful that we condemn people when we don't understand them. I got to understand several of my colleagues at work more now from this, and even my honey too!!!. Am i exeptional ? No. I will have to find time and read this post over again, i need to change some of my life style, to be honest,some of my students see me to be unfriendly because it seems to me that am a low scorer onagreeableness. I seems to be blunt, but as much as i tried to be like others ,some of my colleague it seem to me that am compromising or lowering my standard.

And at times,i see myself to be in the average of some of these five patterns.
*Am sorry for not responding the last time , i have actually typed my reply then network issue came in, by the time am supposed to resend again, my hand was just filled with other engangement.

Surely, am reposting this article. Enh lest i forget, any correlation between these five model and these popular
Sanguine, melancholic, phlegmatic and choleric ?[Temperament stuffs]

Sort:  

Ahahaha I see you looked into Humorism (Sanguine, melancholic, phlegmatic and choleric ? Temperament stuffs) 😊 No, no, no ... you do not worry about that! Humorism is nothing more than a historical piece of information in the field of psychology nowadays my dear @steepup :)

When it comes to the scientific study of personality the model to go for is the Big 5, which is the one accepted in academic psychology as a result of its validity and reliability! Ok? :)

Yes, I know, if we only had/took the time to understand ourselves and those around us at a psychological level a lot of conflicts could be avoided. You are absolutely right when you say that. Also, I respect you very much for using this new knowledge to reflect on yourself and to be inspired to improve as an individual !

Well done you ;)

Ps: Don't worry about not replying before, I understand that sometimes is not always possible :D

All the best to you my dear :*