You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 27 | Discussing Misconceptions about Psychology

in #psychology6 years ago

Media gave the wrong notion of what psychology truly is. I wouldn't blame the masses who think that it's mainly for mentally ill people. One can Be in a stable condition and still be examined. We all forget the positive reinforcements of psychology.

Wasn't available when this was shared.

Last week I shared with you my struggle to accept Luca’s situation with his parents and treatment, and you were generous enough to not leave me alone with my frustration. You also shared with me some of your emotional difficulties.
Thank Heavens you had people around to pour your mind out.

Meanwhile things I wouldn't change would be 'me'. I have grown to love me the more. The choices I made I will live with them. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Hello dear @sweetestglo-eu :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my post and leave a comment! It means a lot to me :)

I love what you said about being you. I suppose that when one reaches that stage in life everything else falls into place. Acceptance is indeed a huge step towards self-actualization.

All the best.