You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 42 | Me & The Uber Driver + The Art of Listening

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

Hmm Abi, when I think of this, I wonder if I've really been listening all my life. Definitely not always. In your UBER experience, I guess at some point I've been the driver, taking words not as what they really mean in context but either as what I want them to be or I guess, past experiences. Nevertheless, I'll take caution.

And also, look on the bright side, you got a free ride, supposedly as compensation for the delay. 😁

Was I listening?

Sort:  
Was I listening?

Ha! You are SO smart @synick. The answer is YES! :)

We all have been the driver at some point, or another in our lives. Perhaps, we are the driver a little bit, every single day. Ops! But, having the courage to recognize that we are not perfect at listening is the first step to becoming one. And what is the reason for doing so? So then we can enjoy more meaningful romantic relationships, friendships, feel less lonely in life and consequently live a life which offers us high levels of subjective well being.

As for the free-ride ... I cannot complain :P

Thank you for stopping by my dear :*

You're welcome and thanks a lot for the compliment :)