You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 33 | Visits from Lost Loved Ones & Out-of-Body Experiences

in #psychology6 years ago

This sent chills down my spine, I think I remember experiencing some weird hallucinations as a child, but it's been just too long ago to remember details.

One other thing I experienced more recently, which might come under this category is what I believed to have been 2 panic attacks, a feeling of being disconnected from oneself and not a pleasant experience. I haven't experience a repeat for a few years.

Sort:  

Hello @terrylovejoy :)

Oh! Thank you so much for taking the time once again to read my writings. It truly makes me smile!

In my family, that I know of, only my brother a cousin reported these experiences when they were kids.. I do know some individuals are more susceptible to this sort of phenomenon. But, I shall look into these experiences during childhood with more detail.

Panic attacks can be equally frightening, for sure. And depending on how they were experienced they might be categorized as hallucinations, particularly when there is a sense of disconnection from the self. I know that in clinical settings, during cases of extreme anxiety (and sadness), some clients say they see people's faces in distorted shapes.

I wish you a great weekend and all the best always! :)