You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Technology & Youth - Usefulness VS Addiction

I don't necessarily see technology as a bad thing and I even think it's great that it's developing so fast! But you're absolutely right when it comes to children and their role models. I think children nowadays get to phones, tablets & computers way to soon and I've seen it too many times (especially in restaurants) that when a kid annoys a parent they just hand them a device to play a game. When it comes to raising kids, especially to punishment or presents, the technology changed everything! Very interesting post :)

Sort:  

Thank you, @theywillkillyou! 😊

I agree with you 100% - the technological progress brings vast benefits to our society. It's only important to make sure that kids also get to feel and get used to the nature and direct social interactions too. : )