You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giving People What They Want vs. What They Need

in #psychology6 years ago

The truth might be very better, some people just do what others want just to protect a relationship that deep down they know that won't work. I wanted to be friends with a girl but she said, that all guys were the same and then I told her a flaw about her that made guys treat her the way they do. But instead of her to take the fact that what I said was truth, she got angry and never wanted me to talk to her. She knew that what I said was true but just couldn't admit it. Though I never meant her harm it was just a correct I suggested.

Sort:  

Yeah, it's hard to get people to see the help given by providing truth, since it often hurts and we don't mean to harm but we want to help... :/