You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 26 | Depression – Where to Draw the Line?

in #psychology6 years ago

Well being the son of a now retired psychiatrist there's pretty much nothing new to me from this post :p

Having said that this is a great message to get out there. My biased experience indicates that most people think that depression is a make believe condition that you just have to get over it and don't really understand that this isnt always the case. Yeah, sometimes doing some sports is enough while yeah in most severe cases drugs are the only option for the patient to have a somewhat normal life.

PS I keep pressing the upvote but it won't work :( I will try again later, pinky promise plus cutie spider 🕷️

Sort:  

Hey @trumpman :)

Can you hook me up with your dad? I am going to steal all his books :D

I know .... I am having trouble with upvoting posts too :/
❤️ :*

No I can't hook you up he is a married man! But I will check for books but most of them will look like... greek to you 😂😂😂😂

But I am sure I can find something for you 😘

Gosh! This is not working out very well for me 😂
😘