You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 42 | Me & The Uber Driver + The Art of Listening

in #psychology6 years ago

Sometimes, I can understand how bad situations can leave an imprint on people, but it entirely up to them whether they decide to associate a whole race with their preconceptions. I find it to be an interesting phenomenon where stereotypes can develop from one bad experience. I believe that race, gender, or even skin should not develop any preconceptions on an entire group of people.

Great article. I had a great time reading it!

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment @twotoedsloth. I am glad to hear you liked the article :) You raised a good point here: stereotypes can definitely make a lot of noise or even deafen people to the uniqueness of each individual and experience.