You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 27 | Discussing Misconceptions about Psychology

in #psychology6 years ago

Several if not lots of factors affect one's behavior. Such as his surroundings, upbringing, circle of friends and media. What seems to be crazy to someone could be just normal to another, that is why it is sometimes hard to tell whether it is a problem already or just being per se natural.
As I am also not fond of just popping pills to cure everything, I think that better to let natural ways be used more often especially if it is not properly diagnosed as something as only an artificial medicine can cure.

Sort:  

So well put @zararina! You know, I am the first one to criticize mental-health professionals that are too quick to prescribe ADMs. Only yesterday someone told me that his little 9-year-old niece was prescribed with such medication... well, I just sigh really. But, my point as well is that there is a huge stigma around people who actually need they ADMs to fully function in life, and this is what I would like to address.

Thank you for leaving such a concise, but yet truly insightful comment. All the best to you :)