You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 35 | Talking About Naughty Children: Treading on Egg Shells

in #psychology6 years ago

ayay! i can relate so much while reading this , because i have the minis, you know that miss Abi, hehe. Zeph is 11 already , Alex just turned 3 and Freia is 1 . I would say i agree that agression is innate , i have been taking care and looking after my kiddos just on my own , so i havereally observed their behavior , and thank God i am still able to manage, LOL. I think i have a combination of being a disciplinarian and a sweet mom , i talked to them everytime they are doing something not really good. And rewarding kiddos for me are also good motivation.

By the way about your experience with Lily , oh no! i can imagine how she poked you in the face jist to get your attention , Alex , my second do that sometimes ,and she also have tantrums sometimes , i just let her do her thing ,let her cry then talk to her afterwards , talking to them is really a big thing

I just wish your next visit to Lily will be a good one miss Abi, hehe

I am very happy ti have read your post again ,and a never-ending thank you for always supporting us , take care always especially your health , God bless you more nd your husband
We love you always miss @abigail-dantes 😘❤️❤️❤️

Sort:  

You are a beautiful, brave, loving mother my dear @zephalexia. The minis are really privileged little children for having you as their mum!

I agree with your approach of letting Alex calm down and then talk to her. Communication is truly important.

You take care of yourself too ❤️
Lots of love!

you made me teary-eyed on this one , really. i mean i just felt good when somebody tells me i am a good mom , because there are times i feel am not. thank you soo much miss Abi , i love you