PTSD: I Feel Like Two Different People

in #ptsd7 years ago

This is what it looks like to feel like two very different people. The one one the right is me during a #battle with #suicidal psychosis and the one on the left is the one I try so hard to present to the business world. She is who I wish I was all the time. The old me, before the #damage and before the #ptsd and #panic and #tachycardia and #fibromyalgia surfaced. #Juggling these two sides of myself proves most difficult. I hope I can keep fighting the good fight. I want to live. @copingwithptsd247 #coping

 photo 22228403_1614178508633135_671158510525644971_n_zpsds6bvvxi.jpg

Sort:  

I feel for you. You are special and you are loved. YOU MATTER!!!!!
Thank you for sharing this with us. I don't have PTSD but I do suffer from extreme anxiety and sometimes I feel terrible I won't get into it all right now but I just want you to know We Love You :)))

thank you