Why Public Speaking is important

in #public6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,

My name is Alex and I had been involved with Public Speaking for more than 4 years.
I had delivered over 50 speeches and competed in numerous competitions as well as being a presenter in events.

In my free time I like to volunteer and deliver trainings on Public Speaking, Project Management and Leadership skills.

I had done many mistakes on my way to learn Public Speaking and I know how hard it is to prepare for an event and a speech.

My main motivation to pursuit this path was that I just hated long boring meetings with no sense and I didn’t want to repeat the same mistake.

Recently I was in a meeting where the a high ranking officer from a company spoke. It was so ill-organized that people almost fell asleep. The presenter was rambling on and on and instead of focusing on bringing a value, he was waiting for his time-slot to end.

bottle_squeezed.jpg

I saw a guy next to me squeezing a plastic soft drink bottle in to a tinier version.

I was surprise that such events still happens especially when there are tons of materials about public speaking.

In the follow up posts I would like to share some tips about public speaking which should help others to not make the same mistakes and create more productive meetings.

If you have any stories about a long and boring meetings you had recently participated, please don’t hesitate to share in the comment section below.

Sort:  

That's interesting but... the text has been copied??

Hi,
Yes i am writing as well in my personal blog if you refer to that. I want to make it available for our community here as well.

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.mindtools.com/CommSkll/PublicSpeaking.htm