Publish0x (Alternative to Steemit bots) & The Burning Reads Collection

in #publish0x5 years ago (edited)

Publish0x

Publish0x just gave me a tool to do something I've been struggling to organize based on other platforms.

That is to start writing a post and keep a draft of it.

This is simple but yet powerful to me. It lets me build up a post, bit by bit. No hurry to finish it now (or today). I can keep up with many post-ideas, in parallel, all saved in draft mode.

I will never lose a 'post idea' anymore. Ever.

What does it take to keep track of a good title, a perfect phrase, or a motivating thought? Nothing at all. We just need to write it down and save as a draft.

Every day you come up with a new post, you will be able to watch out your list of drafts. Thanks, guys!

And that is what brings me to this post.


reads.jpeg

I would like to share with you a list of some fascinating reads I cross by along the day. I will be building this up, slowly, and maybe publish it when a mark of, let's say, five good reads are listed.

Don't worry, this is not to be a lazy copy and past list. I will share some of my thoughts about the text, so you can better decide to invest your time on reading.

First One:

The Dark Forest the Internet is becoming. Written by Yancey Strickler, the post is an interesting analysis of our internet habits, and how they are changing. It is based in the Dark Forest theory, and it is quite genuine. For me sounded as an awakening perspective. I have never thought like that.

Second One:

The most powerful habit for a writer. This is an incursion about a dull day habit to keep up with your writing agenda. Written by Shaunta Grimes, I think she deserves the read (I am not going to tell you why... no spoilers here). She really talks from real experience, given she lives in a very agitated environment.

Third One:

ONO - A blockchain based social media headed by a Chinese 24 yrs old girl. This is a delightful read about the recent launch of the ONO platform (something like publish0x, but totally different). Focus to the history of the CEO Ke Xu, she was a poker player and made some money winning on cards. Latter dedicated to crypto (she made some smart bets)... and I stop here because I already spoiled too much about her. Nice read. Don't miss this one. Written by Ben Sin, Forbes contributor.

Fourth One:

An excellent read about Culture within StartUps. Written by a member of the Airbnb team.

Fifth One:

About the Airbnb culture. Written by the Airbnb CEO. Brian Chesky.

That is it for this first round! I hope you like reading.

bb

Follow Borges.Barilla at Twitter & Facebook & Publish0x

To support the author with BTC:
1NoVdRenTjuRrLwiKgg7S4tvVMtZ4JsDuU

Sort:  

You got a 51.58% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @borges.barilla!

Thanks for using @edensgarden!

You got a 80.34% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @borges.barilla!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

@borges.barilla purchased a 68.08% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com