BULL MKT

in #punchline6 years ago (edited)

So I'm out in my car today and the vehicle in front of me has a personalized license plate that reads, "BULL MKT" which I assume stands for BULL MARKET. That's cool. This person made money and is grateful for the bull market we've been in for the past ten years. But then I realized the car was a Subaru Outback.

I felt a disturbance, an immediate incongruity. I'd expect to see a "BULL MKT" license plate on a Lambo, not on a car you can buy for $26K.

"Honey, I made a killing in this bull market. I made hundreds of dollars. We can afford that Subaru Outback, and I'll have enough left over to buy those Ugg slippers you've been eyeing. You know, the leather ones with the furry lining. You put your foot in it and it feels like it's being humped by Mr. Snuffleupagus."

Disclosure: I own a Subaru Forester, but I do not have "BULL MKT" on my license plate.

Sort:  

That's funny. But maybe there is a different way to look at this license plate. Maybe they just got into cryptocurrency and are hoping to ride the NEXT bull market. That sure fits me. I wish I had got into crypto before 2017!

Me too. I'm going to follow you.

hahaha personalized plates kind of scream douche to me, but he irony of this one is awesome :) It's a bit like huge mags on a KIA :)