Lesson Learned - Comedy Open Mic Round 16 Entry 1

in #punchline6 years ago (edited)

I'm taught to do good and be good. My parents expect me to take initiative and help out when it's needed. And I try to practice this as much as I can. When I see an old person carrying heavy things, I ask if they need a hand. When I see a short person at the supermarket trying to reach something on the top shelf, I help take it down for them. When I see a baby crying, I put my hand over the mouth to protect others from their annoying sounds, just kidding, I check to see if they're ok. I think you get the picture.

My friends on the other hand tells me that "no good deed goes unpunished". I didn't really understand what they were trying to tell me so they said they'll demonstrate.


gif

I gotta tell you, demonstrations drive the lesson home better than anything else. I won't be helping anyone anytime soon, also I got a concussion so I need time to heal

I nominate @amimohan and @doobby to do an entry for #comedyopenmic.



If You Enjoy Teen Comedy, Here are some of my Absurd View of Teen Life:



...hope you enjoy reading them as much as I enjoyed making them... :P

Here I Goooo - Comedy Open Mic Round 15 Entry 1

I'll Show Him - Comedy Open Mic Round 14 Entry 1

Alrighty Then - Comedy Open Mic Round 13 Entry 2

Ooops, I Did It Again - Comedy Open Mic Round 13 Entry 1

Wash Away the Sorrows - Comedy Open Mic Round 12 Entry 2

She's Too Good - Comedy Open Mic Round 12 Entry 1

Can I Get a Hand Over Here? Comedy Open Mic Round11 Entry 1

Communicating is not Only What You Say but What Others Think You're Saying

How to Bring Out the Beast in Her

No Phones Allowed - Comedy Open Mic Round 7

That's Alright, I'll Wait a Few More Years

Sort:  

Only the spiderman gets everything right.

Let the old lady carry her own groceries! That's my motto.

Can't get kicked if you kick first.

Will keep that in mind for next time.

I'll look for you when I can't reach the Froot Loops on the top shelf... faith in humanity restored

Congratulations @joshua-golbuu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @joshua-golbuu! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @joshua-golbuu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @joshua-golbuu! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!