"It'll Put Hair on your Chest" Contest Winners!!

in #punchline6 years ago

Thanks so much to everybody who participated in this small contest, and thanks so much to @punchline for donating steem! It was really, really tough to pick a winner, but here are my favorites:

1: 15 STEEM winner :  @idikuci : "tell @brandt you like goat curry"

XD That one really tickled my funny bone

2: 3 SBD winner: @steemmatt:  Tell @dj123 it's not ok to add "y" to the end of everyone's name since their own name is unfairly "-y" proof. 

Well I personally think that @dj123-y sounds pretty lit, but then again @thedailylaughy makes me want to puke... so... 

3: 1 SBD: @diebitch: Ask @nsfw to babysit @thedailylaugh's kids 

The thought made me lose my pop-tart. I couldn't sleep for two days. And I don't even have kids. 

Thanks so much to everyone who entered!! Thanks again to @acolucky for starting me on this, it was a blast! If you got some funny stuff in ya, enter in the @comedyopenmic contest! 

Sort:  

Well congrats to all the winners.
@idikuci & @steemmatt & @diebitch.....

Btw, what was the meaning behind the goat curry joke?

I wasn't expecting to see or prepared to laugh when I saw the @thedailylaughy. I wish I thought of that first, but you came in to close out the ball game. You should give a warning next time. Something like a caution tape banner. People could be forced to spit out a hot beverage when they read something like that.

Thank you for the award/prize/drawing more attention to the "y" topic. It's given me the inspiration to try to find a real pet name for DJ that works for everyone.

Ah, I missed it. Good job to the winners.

Thanks @thedailylaugh
it was a fun contest

Hey mate, when you get a chance can you head over to discord and give your top10 list, 5x lucky door prize and courtjester nominations for round 5.

Congratulations @thedailylaugh! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @thedailylaugh! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!