Looking for Purpose

in #purpose6 years ago (edited)

I've been experiencing an overshadowing anxiety for the past couple of weeks. Like an ever present tightness that I can't seem to let go of. Everything in my life seems to be going well but I constantly feel like I need to do something and I can't relax until I do it. But what is this thing I need to do? I'm yearning for this "thing" that will give me purpose and fulfillment but the more I reach the further away it becomes.

But then I realized the answer is right there in the problem. "The more I reach the further away it becomes." If I am looking for purpose and fulfillment then stepping out of my shoes and going on this unrelenting search is not the answer. How am I supposed to find MY purpose if i'm constantly looking for things outside of myself? How will I ever find MY meaning and purpose by doing this? "The more I reach the further away it becomes." I've realized that if I am to find my purpose then I have to be fully and completely with myself. I need to be in my body, feel my whole life force and keep my feet on the ground. The closer I am to myself the closer I will be to my destiny. It only makes sense because the more connected I feel with myself and the present moment, the more purposeful my life feels. So I guess the takeaway from this is if you want to find your purpose, find yourself. And if you want your life to be purposeful then live intimately with yourself and the present moment.

pexels-photo-768235.jpeg

Sincerely,
Ryan @eternalflow

Sort:  

Great post resteemed @lovecuration the answers are always within right

"I've realized that if I am to find my purpose then I have to be fully and completely with myself." Well said.