Heart of Push To Inspire: Share your #pushtoinspire story!

Push To Inspire is the name I use to identify myself on social media and any other online presence including Steemit, but it was never intended for just myself. I wanted it to be used by everyone. Why did Push To Inspire come about then?

The obvious connection I have to this name is the fact that I literally have to push myself in my wheelchair during marathons to inspire others, but there is more to it than that.

The idea of Push To Inspire comes from the belief that everyone has the power to push beyond their challenges and perceived limitations to fulfil their potential in life. And when we strive to fulfill our potential in life, we start to inspire others to do the same. I believe that's how we can change the world - by touching one life at a time and inspiring them to do the same for others.

tim-marshall-114623.jpg
Photo by Tim Marshall on Unsplash

While the idea started with me back in 2012, I really wanted Push To Inspire to be something anyone can own. The intention of PTI is so that everyone can take it as a principle or philosophy they can practise - saying that they can push beyond their challenges and perceived limitations to achieve their potential, and in the process, inspire others.

In the initial process of creating the logo, I started drafting logos based on wheelchairs thinking that it was mainly for myself. However as I decided that PTl should be something others can take ownership of, it had to be a logo that symbolises something that is beyond myself.

logo.gif

That was when the idea for the logo came! The logo that you see above can be read as "Greater Than I". I want to live for a purpose greater than myself; a purpose that God has given me to impact this world that I'm in. In order to do that I will face plenty of challenges along the way that I need to push through. I hope you too can find a reason to live that's greater than yourself.

Thanks @rodznocturne for giving me the idea of using #pushtoinspire as a tag here. I'd like to actually experiment on this. If it works, it'll really make a difference.

If you have a story about overcoming challenges that can inspire someone today, I'd like to encourage you to use pushtoinspire as a tag. I really believe that a collection of inspiring stories can spark a change and create impact in our community.

Looking forward to reading your #pushtoinspire stories!