Analyzing the crypto market with Python

in #python7 years ago

 I am currently on a trip trough Europe, and I have met some interesting individuals whom have recently realized large gains in crypto. I've decided to spend the weekend writing some code to help me learn a bit more about investing/trading in this space. As a bonus, I have also hacked together a simple trading strategy.

Requirements

What if I invested $100 in every top coin a year ago?

I would have about $140,000+ right now. That is an insanely good 14x yearly gain, most of which has been materialized in the past 2 months. 

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)



  • (Image not shown due to low ratings)






Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://steemit.com/python/@furion/analyzing-the-crypto-market-with-python

Brilliant post, thank you for share

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

It is great to see how different investing strategies compare with each other. We all hope to pick winners, but in a bull market even coins fairly far down the list can be lucrative!