Python 3 Beginner's FAQ

in #python6 years ago (edited)

You probably have a bunch of dumb questions about Python 3. Good news, Redheaded Python has some answers:

Python 2 vs Python 3, which should I learn?

Imagine Big Bubba fucking his 2 prison bitches in jail. The first prison bitch gets out in the year 2020 (When Python 2 will no longer be supported) and he can fit a soccer ball up his ass. The second prison bitch arrived in prison yesterday. He doesn’t know when he’s getting out, but it isn’t in the forseeable future. That’s Python 3.
Lego man in jail

You’re Big Bubba, naturally you’re going to focus on Python 3.

Where do I get Python 3? Is it free?

Good news for your wallet. You can download the latest version of Python 3 from https://www.python.org/downloads/. And it’s free. You download a copy, then you come to Redheaded Python to learn how to use it. The only thing that costs money is the meth consumed while learning.

Do I need to use crystal meth to learn Python 3?

Yes, for best results. Otherwise you’ll sleep like a Snow White as she got banged by all 7 dwarves.


Grumpy was always last in that train.

What do I use to create something in Python?

IDLE (short for integrated development and learning environment) is bundled in with Python be default. IDLE fucking sucks. Get a new IDE.

I personally prefer Geany. Although it’s a bit of a twisted cunt to set up for noobs, specifically in setting up the build specs area.

Pycharm is one of the most popular ones out there. I don’t care for it. But since everyone else seems to like it, maybe I’m the asshole. But I doubt it.

That about covers every single frequently asked question there is about Python. If you magically have one that isn’t on here, ask me. It will probably end up in a future post.